R the first

consulted oracle, historical being

for me to live up to & suck through my teeth

all the words I’d like to say, like ‘Hey,

let’s just be friends’ and ‘when did you first

try me beyond belief?’ and

will this ever end?

and no, I think not, my lot

is to always find fault.

with the consulted oracle, referenced love-being

all things lovely & all being well, I smell

her affected oddities and teasing, torture

humming off her like a flustered ‘please’: please

be with me, love me, hug me

suffocate me

bait me

break me

Leave a Reply

